Athletics News

  • Cross Country
  • News Story
Cross Country Team Awards Announced at Banquet

SCOTTSDALE, Ariz. – Senior Cameron Graninger and sophomore Ella Lahr were named the Most Valuable Runners at the cross country team banquet held at Ancala Country Club n Nov. 13.

Sophomores Peyton Matura and Alex Matura joined Katie Cafferelli as the Play Like a Champion Today winners, while freshmen Evan Grawer and Abigail Oxentenko were the Rookies of the Year.

The Most Improved were sophomore Noah Zygmunt, sophomore Dylan Robertson, freshman Ava Handel and junior Tegan Kelley.

Seniors Noah Thielen and junior Aiden Mancilla were selected for the Coaches Award with sophomore Morgan Smith.

 Most Valuable Player

Cameron Graninger

Ella Lahr

Play Like a Champion Today (Spiritual/Character Award)

Peyton Matura

Alexander Matura

Kaitlyn Cafferelli

Most Improved

Noah Zygmunt

Dylan Robertson

Ava Handel

Tegan Kelley

Rookie of the Year

Evan Grawer

Abigail Oxentenko

Coach’s Award

Noah Thielen

Aiden Mancilla

Morgan Smith

4-Year Letterman

Jacob Nemivant

Cole Heathcott


Most Recent Athletics News

Play and Pause Buttons for Slideshow