Final Exams

Fall semester exams are coming up Dec. 14-16, 2022 from 8 a.m. to 11:30 a.m (11 a.m. on Thursday). Click here for a printable finals schedule, testing policies and test preparation advice.

Final Exams:Format & Content:
What is the format of the test? What should I study? Will I need a calculator? Read: Fall Final Exam Format & Content, listed by Department.Final Exam Policies –Fall 2022.

Review all Academic Honesty & Integrity policies: Program of Studies pp. 58-60.

General Information:

  • Elective Classes may give final exams or have final projects due on the last two day(s) of classes:Mon. & Tues.,Dec. 12-13. Students will have 35-min classes, all eight periods both of these days.
  • Final exam review sessions will be held during class in the weeks prior to finals, and some classes may also offer additional optional review sessions before or after school.
  • Final exams are weighted at 20% of students’ overall semester grade.
  • Some classes may also require a final project, timed essay, speaking and listening or lab portion of the final exam to be completed in class the week before final exams.
  • Students are not allowed to take final exams earlier than the regularly scheduled time in order to accommodate vacation plans. Please make travel arrangements accordingly.
  • Students who have accommodations should expect to be testing in the gym and may start earlier or end later than posted exam times.
  • Students who will miss a final exam because of illness or any other reasons are required to contact the Assistant Principal of Learning Services to schedule a make-up exam the first week of January, 2023.
  • Final semester transcripts will be released: Friday, Jan. 13, 2023.

NOTE: Final examinations are administered only during final exam week and only at the time scheduled by the school except in emergency cases arranged with the Assistant Principal for Learning Services before the scheduled start time of the exam. Final exams may not be taken early. Absences on exam days for any reason must be approved by the Assistant Principal of Learning Services before the scheduled start time of the exam: theisler@ndpsaints.org

 

Jill Platt, M.Ed.
President/Principal
jplatt@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8201 

Tracey Heisler, M.Ed.
Assistant Principal for Student Learning
theisler@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8362 

Lisa McMorrow, M.Ed.
Director of Counseling
St. George House
Class of 2023 (A - D)
STA Cohort 2026
lmcmorrow@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8240 
calendly.com/lmcmorrow

Deanna (Duermit) Larson, M.Ed.
Counselor
St. Michael House
Class of 2023 (E - J)
STA Cohort 2024
dlarson@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8242 
calendly.com/deanna_larson

Liz Barnes, M.A.Ed.
Counselor
St. Blaise House
Class of 2023 (R - Z)
STA Cohort 2025
ebarnes@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8223
calendly.com/ebarnes2

Cal Beneze, M.Ed.
Counselor
St. Ignatius House
Class of 2023 (K - Q)
rbeneze@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8215
calendly.com/rbeneze

Kelly Benitez, M.S.
Counselor
St. Teresa House 
St. Francis House (A - F)
kbenitez@ndpaints.org
(480) 634-8219
calendly.com/kbenitez1
 
Paige Peters, M.S.
Counselor
St. Maximilian Kolbe House 
St. Francis House (G - O)
ppeters@ndpaints.org
(480) 634-8220
calendly.com/pfpeters
 
Jennifer Villarreal, M.Ed.
Counselor
jvillarreal@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8213
 
Twila Walker, M.A., M.S.
Counselor
St. Patrick House 
St. Francis House (P - Z)
twalker@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8217
calendly.com/twalker2022
 

Lindsay Cusano
Administrative Assistant
College Visit Coordinator
lcusano@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8239