Counseling Department

Our caring counseling staff is here to guide students through their high school years by providing academic counseling, college and career planning and social/emotional support. 

Our goal is to support each student’s individual and social development, guide them through challenging academic and college preparatory classes, and encourage them to reflect upon God's plan for their future.

Announcements

WE'VE MOVED! The counseling department is now located in the first floor of the 800 building (the former COMM).

PSAT

Save the Date! PSAT Testing Day is Tuesday, October 25th.
Who: Sophomores and Juniors only. Freshmen and Seniors will not come to campus on this day; they will have an opportunity to have a day of Christian Service. 
What: The PSAT/NMSQT
When: Tuesday, October 25th from 8:00am to approximately 12:00pm. Note: this is an early release day and students will be dismissed from campus once testing is completed.
Where: NDP campus. Room assignments will be communicated prior to the testing date.
Why: This is an important opportunity to be exposed to the content on these standardized tests. Juniors will have a chance to qualify for the National Merit Scholarship Program.

More details to follow in the upcoming weeks!


FRESHMEN PARENT NIGHT

If you missed freshmen parent night on 9/13, we provided the PowerPoint under the "Academics" tab. Counselors will be in the freshmen classrooms to give a similar presentation to students, and to distribute any leftover Freshmen 101 booklets.

scc Dual Enrollment Deadlines

  • October 2 - Deadline to pay tuition

Eugene M. Sweeney, Ph.D.
Principal
gsweeeney@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8201 

Tracey Heisler, M.Ed.
Assistant Principal for Student Learning
theisler@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8362 

Lisa McMorrow, M.Ed.
Director of Counseling
St. George House
Class of 2023 (A - D)
STA Cohort 2026
lmcmorrow@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8240 
calendly.com/lmcmorrow

Deanna (Duermit) Larson, M.Ed.
Counselor
St. Michael House
Class of 2023 (E - J)
STA Cohort 2024
dlarson@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8242 
calendly.com/deanna_larson

Liz Barnes, M.A.Ed.
Counselor
St. Blaise House
Class of 2023 (R - Z)
STA Cohort 2025
ebarnes@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8223
calendly.com/ebarnes2

Cal Beneze, M.Ed.
Counselor
St. Ignatius House
Class of 2023 (K - Q)
rbeneze@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8215
calendly.com/rbeneze

Kelly Benitez, M.S.
Counselor
St. Teresa House 
St. Francis House (A - F)
kbenitez@ndpaints.org
(480) 634-8219
calendly.com/kbenitez1
 
Paige Peters, M.S.
Counselor
St. Maximilian Kolbe House 
St. Francis House (G - O)
ppeters@ndpaints.org
(480) 634-8220
calendly.com/pfpeters
 
Twila Walker, M.A., M.S.
Counselor
St. Patrick House 
St. Francis House (P - Z)
twalker@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8217
calendly.com/twalker2022
 

Lindsay Cusano
Administrative Assistant
College Visit Coordinator
lcusano@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8239