Academic Programs

Educating The Whole Student: Mind, Body and Soul

At Note Dame Preparatory, we know that education in NOT a "one-size-fits-all" endeavor. We aim to educate our students through various academic programs, innovative technology, and Christian service. We are an inclusive school with academic programs for all types of learning styles.

  • St. Aloysius Gonzaga Program is for students who demonstrate academic progress but need extra time to adapt to our rigorous college preparatory curriculum.
  • St. Thomas Aquinas Program is for students who learn at an accelerated rate.
  • Advanced Placement is a course of study designed to prepare high school students for college. Colleges and universities may grant placement and course credit to students who obtain high school on the AP examinations.
  • Dual Enrollment offers students the opportunity to take college courses while in high school. Courses are taught by college-approved high school teachers,  and students save time and money by earning both high school and college credits simultaneously at an affordable rate. 

“Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all.” ― Aristotle

Eugene M. Sweeney, Ph.D.
Principal
gsweeeney@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8201 

Tracey Heisler, M.Ed.
Assistant Principal for Student Learning
theisler@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8362 

Lisa McMorrow, M.Ed.
Director of Counseling
St. George House
Class of 2023 (A - D)
STA Cohort 2026
lmcmorrow@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8240 
calendly.com/lmcmorrow

Deanna (Duermit) Larson, M.Ed.
Counselor
St. Michael House
Class of 2023 (E - J)
STA Cohort 2024
dlarson@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8242 
calendly.com/deanna_larson

Liz Barnes, M.A.Ed.
Counselor
St. Blaise House
Class of 2023 (R - Z)
STA Cohort 2025
ebarnes@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8223
calendly.com/ebarnes2

Cal Beneze, M.Ed.
Counselor
St. Ignatius House
Class of 2023 (K - Q)
rbeneze@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8215
calendly.com/rbeneze

Kelly Benitez, M.S.
Counselor
St. Teresa House 
St. Francis House (A - F)
kbenitez@ndpaints.org
(480) 634-8219
calendly.com/kbenitez1
 
Paige Peters, M.S.
Counselor
St. Maximilian Kolbe House 
St. Francis House (G - O)
ppeters@ndpaints.org
(480) 634-8220
calendly.com/pfpeters
 
Twila Walker, M.A., M.S.
Counselor
St. Patrick House 
St. Francis House (P - Z)
twalker@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8217
calendly.com/twalker2022
 

Lindsay Cusano
Administrative Assistant
College Visit Coordinator
lcusano@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8239