Faith in Education

At NDP, we believe the greatest service we can provide our students is to instill in them a love of learning and to provide them with the necessary skills to pursue their dreams in college and beyond. NDP offers a comprehensive college preparatory curriculum designed to prepare young men and women for the rigors of the collegiate world. Our students receive personalized education with our 17:1 student to faculty ratio. Our student to counselor ratio is 115:1, versus local public schools where it is as high as 900:1. 

We offer learning programs that span the spectrum of learners from students who need extra time to master a skill to those who learn quickly and need to be challenged. We incorporate faith and reason in all of our classes. Using an eight-period block schedule, students graduate with 28.5 credits and 120 hours of Christian service to the community. Click here for the 2022-23 Program of Studies (Course Descriptions). 

 

The required course of study includes:

Courses Of Study
Theology 4 credits
English 4 credits
Mathematics 4 credits
Science 4 credits
Social Studies 4 credits
World Language (must be sequential & in same language) 3 credits
Fine Arts and Electives 1.5 credits
Elective Courses 1.5 credits
Personal Fitness 1 credits
Life Management Skills-Health .5 credits
Technology
Christian Service
.5 credits
1 credit

A student who transfers to Notre Dame Preparatory from another school must take Theology every semester in attendance at Notre Dame Prep and still must earn 28.5 total credits. Only courses taken at NDP will be averaged into the GPA of each student.

Eugene M. Sweeney, Ph.D.
Principal
gsweeeney@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8201 

Tracey Heisler, M.Ed.
Assistant Principal for Student Learning
theisler@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8362 

Lisa McMorrow, M.Ed.
Director of Counseling
St. George House
Class of 2023 (A - D)
STA Cohort 2026
lmcmorrow@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8240 
calendly.com/lmcmorrow

Deanna (Duermit) Larson, M.Ed.
Counselor
St. Michael House
Class of 2023 (E - J)
STA Cohort 2024
dlarson@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8242 
calendly.com/deanna_larson

Liz Barnes, M.A.Ed.
Counselor
St. Blaise House
Class of 2023 (R - Z)
STA Cohort 2025
ebarnes@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8223
calendly.com/ebarnes2

Cal Beneze, M.Ed.
Counselor
St. Ignatius House
Class of 2023 (K - Q)
rbeneze@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8215
calendly.com/rbeneze

Kelly Benitez, M.S.
Counselor
St. Teresa House 
St. Francis House (A - F)
kbenitez@ndpaints.org
(480) 634-8219
calendly.com/kbenitez1
 
Paige Peters, M.S.
Counselor
St. Maximilian Kolbe House 
St. Francis House (G - O)
ppeters@ndpaints.org
(480) 634-8220
calendly.com/pfpeters
 
Twila Walker, M.A., M.S.
Counselor
St. Patrick House 
St. Francis House (P - Z)
twalker@ndpsaints.org
(480) 634-8217
calendly.com/twalker2022
 

Lindsay Cusano
Administrative Assistant
College Visit Coordinator
lcusano@ndpsaints.org 
(480) 634-8239