Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container


Search Canvas Container

Close Search Canvas

Horizontal Nav


And the Senior Award Winners Are....!


On the evening of April 23, the Notre Dame Prep administration hosted its Annual Senior Awards Ceremony in the St. Catherine of Bologna Performing Arts Center. The event was full of students, family members, faculty and staff all there to congratulate the highest-achieving seniors who epitomize what it means to be a Notre Dame Prep graduate, by exhibiting our virtues of Reverence, Respect and Responsibility in all they do. 

"Our unity as a class, despite a somewhat chaotic start to high school, foreshadowed an important characteristic we would embody throughout our next four years: a sense of community," said senior speaker Ava Handel. 

"Community: Banding together to defy the odds. Who better to serve as an example for this than a class who, in part because of each other, survived a global pandemic and Mr. Gwinn’s government class? Whether we’re aware of it or not, we showcase this sense of community in our everyday actions and accomplishments," she added. 

With entertainment provided by our Jazz Ensemble, the awards assembly highlighted those students who went above and beyond to learn, grow, serve and lead during their high school career at NDP. Here is a list of the Class of 2024 award earners:

Valedictorian Lara Velasquez
Salutatorian Chloe Grindall


Mater Dei Chloe Grindall
Mater Dei Ava Handel
Mater Dei Evan Hendrix
Mater Dei Tyler Friend
Mater Dei Robert James Leibmann
Mater Dei Lara Velasquez


Senior Saints Awards  
Saints Performing Arts Award Lucia Wallen
Saints Visual Arts Award Tyler Friend
Scot Bemis Award Men Matthew Gahan
Scot Bemis Award Women Ella Meyer
Saints Pride Keegan Tax
Saints Spirit of Courage Award Justin Mitchell
Saints STEM Award Tim Matura
Saints Scholar Athlete Award Men Tim Matura
Saints Scholar Athlete Award Women Ava Handel


Patron Saint Awards  
St. Francis of Assisi Award for Discipleship Nick Smoley
St. Teresa of Calcutta Award for Service Abigail Campbell
St. Thomas Aquinas Award for Scholarship Kaia Del Carpio
St. Katharine Drexel Award for Leadership Luciana Gilbert
St. Augustine Award for Promise and Growth Will Jenkins


Departmental Awards  
English  Catalina Qualantone
Mathematics Lily Davenport
Social Studies Kyara Gigena
Science Wyatt Rowan
Theology  Catherine McDonald
World Language: Spanish Olivia Savord
World Language: French Catherine Martin
World Language: ASL  Coty Taris
Visual Arts: 2-D and 3-D Non-digital Media  Kayla Vinger
Visual Arts: Digital Media  Will Guerin
Performing Arts: Instrumental Music Michael Beninato
Performing Arts: Vocal Music Lucia Wallen
Performing Arts: Dance Peyton Wilde
Engineering (STEM) Boti Szabo
Physical Education Anthony Batson Jr


Summa Cum Laude Magna Cum Laude
Belle, Cecilia Brodeur, Isabella
Blair, Raegen Debarbieri, Skylar
Bloch, Ethan Fulbright, Ava
Brinker, Bella Gilbert, Luciana
Buccola, Reese Hendrix, Evan
Campbell, Abigail Heredia, Ava
Clarkson, Robert Husvar, Claudia
Cote, Addison Pelock, Ella
Davenport, Lily Rodriguez, Rachel
Davis, Laurel Rowe, Daniel
Del Carpio, Kaia Starr, Will
Eiler, Elizabeth Wallen, Lucia
Emmons, Ava
Fagan, Ryan  
Friend, Tyler  
Galia, Miranda  
Gianakakos, Emmanuel  
Good, Alexis  
Grindall, Chloe  
Handel, Ava  
Henderson, Rory  
Herrera-Vendrill, Diego  
Horn, Addison  
Kitchen, Katelyn  
Klassen, Samantha  
Martin, Catherine  
Matura, Timothy  
Melton, Savannah  
Meyer, Lucy  
Miller, Isabelle  
Nunez, Jeannette  
Park, Ashlyn  
Parker, Ryan  
Pessin, Emily  
Qualantone, Catalina  
Rowan, Wyatt  
Rusch, Aniston  
Savord, Olivia  
Treadway, Gabe  
Vecchi, Grace  
Velasquez, Lara  
Wilde, Peyton  
Zagoury, Jade